My favorite margarita recipe

Theres-4

I’m really, really picky about my margaritas.  The perfect margarita needs to be this perfect balance between sweet, sour with a hint of tequila taste.  I find that a lot of people really over complicate the drink and throw the balance off.  This is exactly how I like to make my margaritas of that balance that I’m looking for:

1/2 ounce agave nectar

1/2 water

2 ounces good quality, clear tequila ( like Patron, Don Julio, Jimador or Corazon)

1 ounce freshly squeezed lime juice

In a small bowl, stir the water and agave together.  Put all ingredients in a shaker with ice then strain into a glass.  Enjoy (but not too many).

One thought on “My favorite margarita recipe

  1. Jimmy says:

    It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is
    time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or
    suggestions. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read more things about it! http://www.yahoo.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

